RIP Jerry Reed

Sorry everyone for not posting anything yesterday. Long, bad day at work.
I work at the Wendell Foster Campus. We help the mentally disabled. More like a school than a nursing home. I work nightshifts, so I go in at 6pm and get off at 630am. Not too bad anymore, use to be hard on me but I’ve gotten use to it all now. The residents here get sick really easily. One of my guys I take care of went into the hospital yesterday morning. They all said he had a low chance of survival. On top of that, a girl from work came into work with mano…really, stay home. So me and the other lady, after giving baths and snack and putting everyone to bed, had to double clean everything because of that employee.
Around 2:50 or so we got a call from the hospital, confirming the death of the resident. It was pretty emotional. But now we know he’s in a better place. We’ll all miss him. RIP.

This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment